House Illusion Dishcloth – Ravelry Pattern

I’m happy to announce the House Illusion Dishcloth knitting pattern is published on Ravelry. This dishcloth looks like plain stripes when looking from above. But when looking from an angle, the house illusion emerges.

I had been wanting to make a dishcloth for a very practical use (who doesn’t need a dishcloth in the kitchen?). However, it was too boring to just make an ordinary dish cloth. The inspiration was from Woolly Throughts. The illusion knitting is fascinating that only two-colour stripes when looking straight. But when you look from a different angle, the object shows up. I experimented the concept a few times and determined to write my own.

Similar to my previous pattern, Koala Keyhole Scarf, I published this dishcloth pattern not for profit. By selling this dishcloth pattern in a nominal fee, I’m going to donate all proceeds to support a local home shelter. It is a great beginner project for somebody to learn to knit with more than one colours. Illusion knitting is opening another door of creativity.

Leave a comment